Writing Under Pressure

Thoughts and Things


Writing Under Pressure

Hey Y’all!

I am (slowly) transitioning from my platform here on WordPress to a new platform- Substack.

This is not a decision I took lightly.

I have built quite a community and following on WordPress over the last 14 years and I highly value the space WordPress offered me to share some of the most vulnerable pieces of my story.

However, as a writer, I am entering a season of transition- A shift from being defined by and identifying predominately with the happenings of my past, towards a newly restored vision of a future that God has laid out for me- free from shame, guilt, and the strongholds that once kept me bound.

So, I wanted a new space to mark this new beginning. For me, this marks that period of – “… from that moment on, things were different,” at least as it pertains to my writing.

If you have been a follower of my writing for a long time and you’re nervous about this transition, a part of me wants to tell you not to be, while the other part of me wants to tell you that I get it because I am nervous too.

I keep pondering whether this is a wise move on my part.

What if my large reader base doesn’t follow me?

What if people no longer identify with my content?

What if the ways in which I’ve grown and matured fail to translate via writing?

However, I have learned not to give any power to the potential of “failing.”

You will continue to get the same transparency and vulnerability that you’ve grown accustomed to. In fact, you might get even more of that than you’re used to. However, the heart behind my writing is still the same- to use my real life and revelations to uplift, encourage, and identify with others.

If you’re already a subscriber to this publication, you should have received an email from me informing you that you’ve been automatically subscribed to my new platform. (Check your Spam or Promotions tab if you missed it).

If you’re not a subscriber here, but you’d like to be a subscriber on Substack, please follow the link below to subscribe:

Writing Under Pressure – Substack

My first post on the new platform goes live today, April 12th (my birthday)!

I look forward to connecting with you all in a new way.

Diamond



Leave a comment