personal writing tip #17- There is no such thing as a silly idea

In writing, no idea is too silly to write about.

I regret the times in my life when I neglected to expand on a topic because I was concerned that it wasn’t deep enough, or significant enough, or relevant enough.

I’m a writer. And my role as such is to turn even the most basic concept into one that becomes so in depth, so enlightening, or at the least so entertaining that it holds some level of value in the eye of the reader.

So no more passing up on writing opportunities to write. If the idea occurs to you that a topic is worth writing about, then it is.

Leave a Reply

