personal writing rule #7- Always write down writing ideas

The instant I develop and idea I want to write about, I must write it down. I lack the capacity to remember and sometimes lack the focus to come back to an idea that pops into my head. And failure to immediately capture an idea increases the likelihood of that idea escaping and never coming to fruition. And that is a disservice to myself.

One thought on “personal writing rule #7- Always write down writing ideas

  1. Pearson Sharp says:

    A disservice to yourself and your potential readers! Good on you for writing it down, that’s one of the Seven Golden Rules of Writing. I don’t know what the other six are, I forgot to write them down.

Leave a Reply

