Where Are You Going?

Life has a funny way of showing you…

God has a funny way of showing you…

God has an effective way of making sure you end up exactly where you are supposed to be. Despite your many detours and “shortcuts” that only end up leading you in the wrong direction, God will make sure you reach the end destination-

By Any Means Necessary.

I have reached a place of understanding and maturity in my life where I am able to recognize pretty easily when I have gotten off of track.

However, my struggles with pride often keep me off track far longer than is necessary. Rather than taking the time to stop and regroup or stop and ask for directions, I continue forward perpetrating as if I know exactly what I am doing.

It’s that pride that keeps me from reaching out for help. That pride that makes me feel I have to prove a point to myself and others. That pride that makes me ashamed to admit I have made a mistake.

Someone in my life wrongfully demonstrated that reaching out for help is a sign of weakness, when honestly it is the exact opposite.

I am definitely in one of those uncomfortable phases of life where God is orchestrating circumstances to cause me to learn about the nature of myself and the nature of Him. And in the midst of the major lesson, I am learning a dozen mini ones as well.

Leave a Reply

