no words can decsribe it

I have this overwhelming love for you that gives me life. It invigorates me. It makes me feel empowered. Like I can do anything. Like I can make it through anything. Like there is nothing that cannot be overcome because I have your love to carry me through it.
You love me. Without thought. Without question. Without hesitation. The kind of love that would give anyone strength. And in return, I love you. So much so that I’d give or do anything for you. And that gives me so much power.
Power because I know what it is to love and be loved in return. Power because I was able to overcome a past of hurt, disappointments, let downs, and an inability to trust in order to give my heart to someone without the promise of return. I’ve gotten so much more than I could have ever thought possible.
You’ve given me the thing I have been searching for my entire life- a sense of worth and meaning. I never believed I was deserving. I never believed I was valuable because I surrounded myself with people who made me feel that way. But then you appeared in a weird sort of you get on my nerves, I can’t stand you, but can’t get you off of my mind kind of way. Probably the most innocent intentions existed and yet you’ve done something so significant for me.
I love you. You love me. And I love you more.

Leave a Reply

