Boomerang

I’m a firm believer in speaking things into existence. So I am putting this out into the universe with the hopes of some sort of return in the near future.

I am not saying that I want to walk down the aisle in the next 1, 2, 3,  or even 4 years. I’m not even saying that I’m looking for a proposal in that time. In fact, I don’t want that for at least the next 2-3 years. I need a bit more time to figure myself out before I spend the rest of forever with someone else. What I am saying is that I want someone to be on the same page as me. Someone who can definitively say that I am who they want. That this is where they want to be.

I get it, we are young. Who has time for commitment at this age? But I want what I want and I think I am entitled to that much. All of the “we” and “us” followed by a bunch of actions that don’t coincide with those words is driving me insane. I want to know that I am wanted. That I am desired. I want to confidently say that I am taken. And I get that life is uncertain. That what is good in the here and now might not be so good tomorrow. But I’m not asking about tomorrow. I’m asking about today. And today I want to know that you want me and only me.

Because the whole:

Hey there. (insert bad pick-up line here)

Awkward 1st date.

*hmm this might work*

(invest tons of time and energy here)

NOTHING comes of it.

(spend forever trying to regroup here)

Start process over again…..

Well it’s quite tiresome to say the least.

So I am blowing out the candle on this wish. Hope it comes true sooner than later.

One thought on “Boomerang

  1. Margaret Bernard says:

    As there is a God in Heaven, and your name is what it is, you will walk down the aisle because God will give you the desires of your heart.

Leave a Reply

