June’s Journey.

So today marks the beginning of my commitment to writing. But really it marks the beginning of my commitment to myself. A commitment to set aside a little time for myself daily. A commitment to release any burdens I may be carrying. They say it takes 21 days to make or break a habit. Perhaps after the 30 days in this month have passed I will have formed a small habit of valuing myself a bit more each day. And maybe that will translate into me being able to break the habit of ignoring my passion for other people and other things.

3 thoughts on “June’s Journey.

  1. Margaret Bernard says:

    God values you and if you’ve ever doubted your own value, you need not look far, but at your name.

Leave a Reply

