What’s Enough?

Inadequacy.

It’s something I often struggle with. Always have, always will.

The unresolved issues from your past tend to carry over into your future. Unfortunately, not feeling good enough is something that has followed me from childhood into adulthood.

I’ve allowed my feelings of inadequacy lead me down the wrong paths and pair me with the wrong people.

I’ve allowed my feelings of inadequacy lead me to accept behavior and treatment from others that was far below my standards.

In my life inadequacy is more than a worry. Greater than a fear. It’s a weight. An oppressive weight that prevents me from fully stepping into my purpose.

I know that I’m beyond capable, but I feel as though I’m not. And that’s the struggle. What I know to be true vs. what I’ve been conditioned to feel is true. Logic trumps emotion, but emotion slides into the cracks at times.

I’m trying to combat what I feel with what I know. Trying to allow reason to rule so that I can conquer. But how do you block what you feel when your feelings are so overwhelming?

Leave a Reply

