Sensational Love

It’s crazy how love works. They say it’s a feeling, but I experience it more as a sensation.

A feeling is less secure. Less permanent. Prone to change. But a sense….that’s innate. Embedded within our being, simply waiting to be exercised.

As deep as the love is that I have for you, there’s no doubt in my mind that it has always been there. Planted at birth. Growing roots in my heart and waiting for the right person to come along in order to sprout.

Waiting for you.

And our love together is….that’s an experience. A full bodied, out of body experience in which all of me is fully engaged and participatory.

I want this. I want you. I’ve wanted this before I even knew you existed.

I’m satisfied.
I’m at awe….

I’m grateful.

Leave a Reply

