This Year’s Gift

I think that this year more than ever before I am grateful. Not to say that I’ve gone my entire life being this unappreciative human being. Just to say that this past year has given me a more profound understanding of what it means to be blessed and how grateful I should be for those blessings. I have been through a lot this past year. A lot. And I know that there is a God because without him I would not have had the mental, physical, or emotional strength to bear those burdens. I have taken so much for granted – big and small. And now I have this profound appreciation for everything in my life. Everything. Things that not too long ago I would have complained and whined about. I’m learning. I’m growing. I’m transforming into a stronger, smarter, more grateful person than I once was and I’m pleased with where I am on my journey. Not where I thought I’d be. Not necessarily where I’d like to be. But I acknowledge that it is exactly where I need to be.

Leave a Reply

