Unknown Travel

I turned my back on the familiar and started my journey down that often discussed path called the unknown.

It’s dark. It’s frightening. It’s uncomfortable.

It’s exactly what I need.

When you are comfortable you are less likely to make progress. Why move forward when the current position feels so nice?

Discomfort equates to movement. When uncomfortable, you make moves to get yourself out of that place.

So as unpleasant as this place is and as uncertain as this journey will be, the fact is that I will be going somewhere. If for no other reason than to reach a destination. What destination that is, I have yet to determine. But with each step I take I will get closer to that end mark and I am sure that the journey will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

