Back in the Day

What defines you? What makes you who you are?

The better question is what doesn’t define you? Because every single thing that happens to you in this life affects you in some way, shape, or form. Even if you don’t realize it.

I can trace every single decision I’ve made to something in my past. Maybe it was an event. Maybe it was something that was said to me. Maybe it was something that I saw. But every single thing I have done, said, & even thought is directly connected to something in my past.

It’s weird to do. Trace things back to your past. Well mostly because the things in the past are things we usually like to leave there. Unadressed. Because if it isn’t acknowledged, somehow it ceases to exist.

Leave a Reply

