Her name…..

So simple. So short. So meaningful. So significant.

Her name.

To downplay the role she played & perhaps still plays in your life would be to lie to myself. Yet that lie is the only thing that gives me some peace of mind. That lie is the only thing that calms my anxieties. That lie is comfortable.

Her name. Who knew I would value her name just as much as you did. As you do.

The reasons differ, but the outcome is still the same. She meant something to you for reasons I will not understand. For reasons I don’t want to understand. And because of that she will always have a place in your life. And so long as you are a part of my life she will always have a place in my life as well.

Her name. Just can’t get it out of my head.

Her name. Just can’t keep it out of your mouth.

Her name.

Leave a Reply

