Better a Diamond with a flaw…

So the saying goes, “Better a diamond with a flaw, than a pebble without”. -Confucious

I guess you can call this my new motto.

Because I have a whole lot of flaws….yet and still it is better to be myself, flaws and all, than to be someone else without them. Granted this could apply to anyone, but the fact that my actual name is used makes it that much cooler. Kinda makes me feel important, you know? Like all those years before, Confucious knew there would come a day when I would be looking at my past mistakes and my history of horrible actions and would doubt myself. And he just wanted to let me know that being myself was still better than being anyone  or anything else.

Or perhaps God gave him that philosophical wisdom because he knew (maybe that’s a stretch, idk)….either way just another reason to love my name, and myself.

Leave a Reply

