& the pen keeps going

I am a writer.

Even if no one ever read a word I have written I would still write, because I am a writer. Writing is what I do. I cease to exist without writing because it is so deeply intertwined with my existence. Yes, I would fail to exist if I didn’t write. Not in the physical of course but in the mental, emotional, and spiritual sense. And that is really the entire essence of a person right? My soul.

I am a writer.

I don’t write for recognition or approval. I don’t write to please my audience. I write to cleanse my soul. To release the emotions from my heart. To ease my mind. My writing is selfish I admit. It’s all about me. If others benefit from it then that is an added bonus. If others can relate to it then that’s wonderful. But even if that’s not the case I’ll still write.

I am a writer.

I write.

Leave a Reply

