Now You See Me, Now You Don’t

Gone.

No trace of you at all.

Like you were never even here.

I guess the magic words were I love you,

Because once I said them you disappeared.

It was quite an act I must admit.

One minute you were gracing the stage of my life with your presence,

And the next you had totally vanished.

And boy was everyone amazed.

Especially me.

Because although I had heard of this trick before,

I never imagined I’d have a front row seat to that show.

But I guess you’ve spent a lifetime perfecting that.

And it was executed so well.

Stunned, amazed, shocked,

That’s what you have left me.

I give you credit for being the greatest of all time,

At least in my life.

Standing ovation. Round of applause. Close curtain.

One thought on “Now You See Me, Now You Don’t

Leave a Reply

