All Because Of You

Smiles cover up pain deep within

Laughs hide tears that were recently cried

Childish stories replace heartbreaking tragedies

I block out those who love me because of my insecurities about who actually does

Refusing to care about anyone so I can’t get hurt

Wishing God would come for me now

Only to wake up to another day

Wanting life to be different

Yet nothing ever changes

Being forced to live a life I never asked for

And fighting a battle I never wanted

Praying to God that I’ll win

But preparing to lose as I did in the past

All because of you

Leave a Reply

